Who we are

Our group, the Task Force for Advanced Bleeding Care in Trauma (ABC-T), was formed in 2004 and has developed


The STOP the Bleeding Campaign

In 2013, we launched the European “STOP the Bleeding Campaign“ initiative, which aims to increase awareness of the phenomenon of post-traumatic coagulopathy and the appropriate management of the bleeding trauma patient by developing educational material, promoting the implementation of the clinical practice guideline and by organising and initiating further activities.


Group Members

We are a multidisciplinary, pan-European group of experts with specialties in surgery, anaesthesia, emergency medicine, intensive care medicine and haematology:

  • Rolf Rossaint (Aachen, Germany) (Chair)
  • Donat R. Spahn (Zurich, Switzerland) (Co-chair)
  • Bertil Bouillon (Cologne, Germany)
  • Vladimir Cerny (Hradec Králové, Czech Republic)
  • Timothy Coats (Leicester, UK)
  • Jacques Duranteau (Paris, France)
  • Enrique Fernández Mondéjar (Granada, Spain)
  • Daniela Filipescu (Bucharest, Romania)
  • Marc Maegele (Cologne, Germany)
  • Giuseppe Nardi (Rome, Italy)
  • Beverley J. Hunt (London, UK)
  • Radko Komadina (Celje, Slovenia)
  • Edmund Neugebauer (Cologne, Germany)
  • Yves Ozier (Brest, France)
  • Louis Riddez (Solna, Sweden)
  • Charles-Marc Samama (Paris, France)
  • Arthur Schultz (Vienna, Austria)
  • Jean-Louis Vincent (Brussels, Belgium)

(former members in italics)